top of page

Another thing off the ToDo list!

Now that the website is done, I was thinking about the set up of my video tutorial filming.

Downstairs at my desk, where I do most of my work is not possible. The dog running around, 2 kids running around and a husband pottering around the house is not good background sound for a tutorial.

The only quiet place in the house is the attic. So I set up a table underneath the window and dragged all the stuff upstairs. And it's a perfect place to film! It's a bit chilly as there is no heating. But a blanket and a fleece will do nicely.

I shot a practice video to see if the angle was good and to teach myself to keep my hands and work in the same place in front of the camera.

Here is a little bit of the video I shot.

I need to zoom out a bit more and I need to do my nails hahaha

So this week will be practicing, getting comfortable on video, figuring out the lay out and the start and finish images.

xoxoxo

Search By Tags
Er zijn nog geen tags.
Archive
bottom of page