top of page

Christmas is coming!!

So today I started with decorating the house for Christmas. I love Christmas! I love the lights, the warm feel of the house, the fun and the excitement and the "gezelligheid".

Untitled.png

It's the time of the year to be happy, to be loved and to love! The food tastes nicer (a bit too nice), the movies on TV are just awesome and for some reason you feel very nostalgic.

My husband is trying to get the kids into watching the movies he loved when he was a kid. My kids love their superheroes movies, hahaha. But he managed to get them to watch Mary Poppins. They loved the penguins!

For a lot of crocheters, it's the season of orders, deliveries, gift making and numb fingers. My advice, take a rest! Do a little project on the side, with no deadline or specific person in mind! Otherwise you will be going crazy!

I'm not doing any orders or deliveries at the moment. I'm too busy with the computer side of it all! Getting this website up and running. Getting content on the site. Figuring out how to make video tutorials. And I want to enjoy my time with the kids this holiday season.

And to be honest, my kids are my best customers. They request everything. My girl, who is mad into her Super Women, asked me to make her a Wonder Woman.

IMG_20141205_224524.jpg

The first try was a disaster, way too big!

The second try was much better! I was doing everything free hand and writing down as I got along. I had a few bumps in the road, two basically... her boobies! I tried a couple of things;

- 2 shell stitches and then fill it up with stuffing.

- increase SC's, but I didn't have enough stitches to work with

- DC's, TR's and other stitches, but none of them had the proper effect, because the body is just too slim to work with.

And then finally I saw the light and just add 2 cluster stitches hahahaha

I gave it to my girl this morning and she was over the moon. Gave me a big hug and told me she loved me. And then told me, she would love me more, if I could make her a Cat Woman! Cheeky little girl! So I'm in the process of retesting the pattern I wrote down , but with different colours. Well, only black mainly. And I so hate working with black!

So that's what I'll be doing tomorrow.. making Cat Womand and decorating the tree. I might sneak up to the attic now to get the tree.....

Search By Tags
Er zijn nog geen tags.
Archive
bottom of page